Simba, Pumbaa and all their friends

As most of you know, I embarked on a week-long safari in Tanzania last month. It was a breathtaking experience. I blogged about it here, but didn’t upload any photos at the time due to being in the middle of the jungle. Yes, believe it or not, they don’t have Internet access in the middle of the jungle. (That is a half lie, our first camp had both wifi and Internet, despite being a campsite where we slept in ‘tents’ and encountered a gazelle on our way to dinner). It was a great chance to experiment with my DSLR camera settings, and although I wish I’d had at least a 300 mm lens for the trip (I only had  up to 200mm) it meant that I played around a lot with the aperture and shutter speed, to try and get good shots that I would be able to zoom in on later. So, after taking over 100 photos per day, and deleting many during the editing process, here are some of my favorite photos of the trip, to help transport you to Africa. Hopefully you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed taking them. And I hope that they take your breath away just as much as they take mine away, even a month later.

Tarangire National ParkTarangire National ParkTarangire National ParkSerengeti National ParkTarangire National Park, pride of lionsLake Manyara National ParkSerengeti National Park

Related Articles

2 thoughts on “Simba, Pumbaa and all their friends

  1. Pingback: Smaller wildlife – Zazus and Rafikis | Where to next?

Speak Your Mind

