Photos of Yogyakarta, Borobudur and Prambanan

If you have been following my blog, you will have noticed the change from posts full of photos to a lack of photos. This is due to buying a beautiful digital SLR right before my trip and wanting to play with it lots and lots, and leaving my laptop behind in Jakarta (hence no photos post-Jakarta!).

So here I update my blog with beautiful photos of Yogyakarta, seeing as my post relating to Yogyakarta lacked photos of our experience. Soon other locations will follow, however the Internet in Hanoi is rather slow, even slower than in Cambodia surprisingly. Hopefully people can access this – Facebook is blocked by Vietnam ISP providers, so fingers crossed the automatic post to my FB profile still works!!

The photos start at Yogyakarta, lead to Prambanan, then our sunrise tour of Borobudur, and finish off with some shots of the gamelan and the wayang kulit show back in Yogya. I didn’t take too many of those, because I used to play the gamelan for over 5 years, so it wasn’t as thrilling to me as it was to El!

Speak Your Mind

